Skip to content

Spring Has Sprung, Ole-Style

March 23, 2012

This is my favorite time of the year not only in the office, but on the St. Olaf campus, as well. We’ve had an unseasonably warm winter, and now our spring is reminiscent of summer days (we have even been warmer than Hawaii!). This week, campus is weirdly quiet as Oles are on spring break; but last Friday I took a sunny stroll as midterms let up and students got some much-needed outdoor time. Luckily, I had my phone with me to capture it all on Instagram.

Image

A contemporary dance class moves outdoors

Image

Outdoor classroom chalkboard

Image

Reference Room

Juggling club

The memorial wind chimes as seen through the Chapel doors

The memorial wind chime tower's greenery begins to show

...and a student studies for her midterm indoors in the quieter-than-usual Fireside Lounge

There is no happier place than St. Olaf in the springtime.  2016ers: next year, this could be you.

– Maggie

No comments yet

Leave a comment